Tags

, , ,

the good life

Today has been a really good day. I was able to re-connect with one longtime friend… and mend some fencing with another Sister. I am so incredibly grateful to these two amazing women: Allison Carvin, and Renee Foley, both of whom are supremely talented artists…

My health is also coming back full swing, finally. I’ve got the menopause stuff under control. And I am learning, everyday, something new about how to make non-toxic formulas for skin care, as well as for overall health, both externally and internally.

I’m working out again as well, and I feel really good about that too. I’m alternating days of yoga and then lifting weights, plus lots of stretching every day. I’ve learned an amazing mudra named Pran Mudra. There are so many benefits to this practice that I can’t possibly mention them all here, but I will say, the main one is increased energy of Lifeforce, or Qi. Its done some amazing things just within the past couple of days.

I’m also gearing up for a mini holiday up to LA/Hollywood at the beginning of July. I’m going to look up William Powell’s star on the Walk of Fame, then he and Myrna Loy’s hand/feet/signature imprints at Grauman’s Chinese Theatre. I’m going to go to he and Carol Lombard’s Hollywood home to take some snaps of the outside, and I’m so stinkin’ excited about it!

I’ll also be attending this incredible ‘Speak Easy’ by the name of ‘The Cicada Restaurant and Club’ in Hollywood. It’s a 1920’s themed club that could easily be straight out of ‘The Great Gatsby’. Look it up online and you’ll see some beautiful photos of it, as well as of the shows they put on. I’ll be going to a 1940’s themed show, ‘Pete Jacobs Wartime Radio Review’. It looks to be an experience of a lifetime. And as I am entirely mad about that time period, a dream come true as well. I’ve got the most incredible dress, along with all the attendant accoutrements.

Needless to say, I’ll be taking oodles of photos…

I’ll probably do a full-blown write-up on the entire journey and post it for everyone!

Needless to say, life is very, very good again…

